Academic Development Committee Home Page

Taft College Committees Sites > Academic Development

The Academic Development Committee is dedicated to enhancing student success and increasing persistence and completion of pre-collegiate students through but not limited to personal and career counseling, tutoring, and a strong, cohesive basic skills program. Moreover, the committee is devoted to the ongoing improvement of basic skills by anticipating new trends in the area of developmental education, keeping abreast of current research and best practices, and coordinating with faculty and other support professionals at Taft College in order to make effective decisions that lead to a clear pathway for basic skills students to meet their educational, career, and life goals.

Last 3 updates

Minutes and Agenda – 2020

Date Title
05/11/2020 ADC Agenda 5/11/20
05/11/2020 ADC Minutes 5/11/20
04/13/2020 ADC Minutes April 13, 2020

Members

Position Name email Phone Office
Member Danielle Kerr dkerr@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-0
Member Diane Jones djones@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-0
Member Dr. Windy Martinez wmartinez@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-0
Member Janis Mendenhall jmendenhall@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-0
Member Joe’ll Chaidez jchaidez@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-0
Member Kamala Carlson kcarlson@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-0
Member Stacey Falgout sfalgout@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-0