Academic Development Committee Home Page

Taft College Committees Sites > Academic Development

The Academic Development Committee is dedicated to enhancing student success and increasing persistence and completion of pre-collegiate students through but not limited to personal and career counseling, tutoring, and a strong, cohesive basic skills program. Moreover, the committee is devoted to the ongoing improvement of basic skills by anticipating new trends in the area of developmental education, keeping abreast of current research and best practices, and coordinating with faculty and other support professionals at Taft College in order to make effective decisions that lead to a clear pathway for basic skills students to meet their educational, career, and life goals.

Last 3 updates

Minutes and Agenda – 2020

Date Title
09/16/2020 Academic Development Committee Agenda
08/17/2020 Academic Development Committee
08/17/2020 Academic Development Committee Minutes

Members

Position Name email
Member Danielle Kerr dkerr@taftcollege.edu
Member Diane Jones djones@taftcollege.edu
Member Dr. Windy Martinez wmartinez@taftcollege.edu
Member Janis Mendenhall jmendenhall@taftcollege.edu
Member John Eigenauer JEigenauer@taftcollege.edu
Member Kamala Carlson kcarlson@taftcollege.edu
Member Lori Sundgren lsundgren@taftcollege.edu
Member Lori Travis ltravis@taftcollege.edu