Academic Policies and Procedures (AP&P) Home

Taft College Committees Sites > Academic Policies & Procedures

Academic Policies and Procedures

As a subcommittee of the Academic Senate, the AP&P committee makes recommendations to the Academic Senate and/or Curriculum and General Education Committee regarding proposed changes to policies and procedures associated with:

  • add, drop, and repeat policies
  • modification of or substitution of an academic requirement
  • unit limitations

Additionally, the AP&P reviews and makes decisions, in consultation with administration, on student petitions pertaining to:

  • add, drop, and repeat policies
  • modification of or substitution of an academic requirement
  • unit limitations
  • exceptions to student policies and procedures
  • extenuating circumstances

Meetings:

In accordance with Brown Act requirements, all meetings are open to the public.
To provide confidentiality of student information and abide by the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA), petitions and supporting documents are redacted.

Some portions of posted minutes may be redacted to ensure compliance with FERPA.

Agenda

2022
Date Title
12/09/2022 AP&P 12-09-2022 Meeting
10/14/2022 AP&P 10-14-2022 Meeting
08/15/2022 AP&P 08-15-2022 Meeting
05/12/2022 AP&P 05-12-2022 Meeting
04/22/2022 AP&P 04-22-2022 Meeting

2021
Date Title
12/13/2021 AP&P 12-13-21
11/29/2021 2021_11_29 AP&P Reconvened from 2021_11_15
11/15/2021 AP&P 11-15-21
09/20/2021 AP&P 09-20-21
08/16/2021 AP&P 08-16-21

Committee Members:

Position Name email Phone Office
Member Dr. Chris Chung Wee cchung@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7820
Member Dr. Leslie Minor lminor@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7871
Member Dr. Vicki Jacobi vjacobi@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7719
Member Joe’ll Chaidez jchaidez@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7962
Member Mallori Rossi mrossi@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7750
Member Tiffany Payne tipayne@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7788
Member Wendy Berry WBerry@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-
Co-Chair Dr. Damon Bell dbell@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7854
Co-Chair Michelle Beasley mbeasley@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7911