Home

Taft College Committees Sites > Access Committee

Access Committee

Purpose

The Access Committee was constituted by action of the Governance Council to study issues and provide decision support related to “access” to educational opportunities to the community of learners served by Taft College. This includes but is not limited to:

  • effective enrollment management planning,
  • Study issues and provide decision support related to new programs/certificates, or when following the existing “discontinuation” policy,
  •  Monitor educational pathways from high school and to other 2-year or 4-year institutions in order to make recommendations to the appropriate body,
  • Work in conjunction with the Success Committee to review methods to improve the integration and alignment of student success efforts across the various plans, including the Integrated Plan,
  • Collect data regularly from students for the purpose of including the student’s voice in the decision-making process.

Minutes & Agenda for 2021

Date Title
04/27/2021 April 27, 2021
03/23/2021 March 23, 2021
02/23/2021 February 23, 2021
01/12/2021 January 12, 2021

Members

Position Name email Phone Office
Co-Chair David Mitchell dmitchell@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7912
Co-Chair Leslie Minor lminor@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7871
Member Candace Duron cduron@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7934
Member James May jmay@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7735
Member Kyle Webster kwebster@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7763
Member Shelley Getty SGetty@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7960
Member Tiffany Payne tpayne@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7788
Member Windy Martinez wmartinez@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7815
Secretary Danielle Vohnout dvohnout@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7966