Senate Home

Taft College > Faculty & Staff > Academic Senate Council

Academic Senate Council

Academic Senate Council

The Academic Senate Council is a subgroup of the Academic Senate-of-the-Whole. Led by the Academic Senate President, members of the Academic Senate Council include the Past President of the Academic Senate, Academic Senate Vice President, and the Secretary of the Academic Senate and elected representatives from defined constituencies within the larger Academic Senate.

The Academic Senate Council meets in advance of the Senate-of-the-whole to initiate and review proposals, recommendations, policies, resolutions, and other potential action items of the Academic Senate. Officers and representatives bring requests for such action to the Academic Senate Council and relay information from Academic Senate Council meetings back to their areas in advance of Senate-of-the-Whole meetings.

In addition to representing the various constituencies of the Taft College Academic-Senate-of-the-Whole, members of the Academic Senate Council are charged with staying apprised of actions of the Chancellor’s Office (CCCCO), legislative action and considerations of import to the College, California Community Colleges Board of Governors, the accrediting agency for California Community Colleges (ACCJC), and the Academic Senate for California Community Colleges (ASCCC).

Upcoming Meetings

Academic Senate Council meeting

Date: –
Time: –
Location: Zoom

Agenda

Contacts

Dr. Sharyn Eveland

Email | (661)-763-7866 | Lib office 336

Dr. Vicki Jacobi

Email | (661)-763-7719 | Lib office 323

Kelly Kulzer-Reyes

Email | (661)-763-7929 | Bldg. G office 2E

Academic Senate Council Members

Position Name email Phone Office
Vice President Dr. Vicki Jacobi vjacobi@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7719 Lib office 323
Secretary Kelly Kulzer-Reyes KKulzer@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7929 Bldg. G office 2E
President Dr. Sharyn Eveland seveland@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7866 Lib office 336
Past President Geoffrey Dyer GDyer@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7724 Bldg. G office 7B
Member Bill Devine bdevine@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7883 Bldg. G office 5B
Member Debora Rodenhauser DRodenhauser@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7771 Bldg. T office 6H
Member Dr. Greg Golling ggolling@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7932 Bldg. S office 5L
Member Dr. Michael Jiles mjiles@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7717 Bldg. G office 6B
Member Juana Rangel-Escobedo jescobedo@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7898 Adm. Bldg. office 112
Member Kanoe Bandy kbandy@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7779 Gym
Member Kristi Richards krichards@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7813 Adm. Bldg. office 111
Member Tori Furman TFurman@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7967 Adm. Bldg. office 172

Meeting Dates

Academic Senate Council

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 *9 to 10am In-service

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 *Cougar Room

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Tues, August 18, 2020 *9 to 10am In-service

Academic Senate

Friday, August 23, 2019

Monday, September 09, 2019

Monday, October 07, 2019

Monday, November 04, 2019

Monday, December 02, 2019

Fri, January 17, 2020  *noon to 2 pm for In-service

Monday, February 03, 2020

Monday, March 02, 2020

Monday, March 30, 2020

Monday, May 04, 2020

Fri, August 21, 2020  *noon to 2 pm for In-service