Home

Taft College Committees Sites > Campus Safety and Security

Campus Safety & Security

Mission

  • Serves as the central focal point to examine campus security and safety issues and responsibilities
  • Provide a forum for input from all campus constituents and helps ensure integrated safety and security programs, procedures, rules and laws are followed
  • Receives input, investigates current crime trends, current campus safety and security issues, develops new policies and procedures, and analyzes past events for potential improvement
  • Provides recommendations including campus training opportunities

Upcoming Meetings

Contacts

Agenda & Minutes

Date Title
11/08/2019 November 8, 2019
10/11/2019 October 11, 2019

Members

Position Name email Phone Office
Chair Severo Balason -Chair sbalason@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7810 VPSS
Member Abbas Jarrahian ajarrahian@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7777 Faculty
Member Andrew Prestige aprestige@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7846 Information Services
Member Angelo Cutrona ACutrona@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7832
Member Bill Norris bnorris@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7818 Bookstore
Member Bruce Ferguson bferguson@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7729 Athletics
Member David Reynolds dreynolds@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7965 Faculty
Member Greg Golling ggolling@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7932
Member Kevin Altenhofel kaltenhofel@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7872
Member Mark Gibson mgibson@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7837 Information Services
Member Myisha Cutrona MCutrona@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7887
Member Richard Treece Rtreece@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7768 Planning & Facilities