Dual Enrollment Home Page

Taft College Committees Sites > Dual Enrollment Committee

Dual Enrollment Committee

A Standing Subcommittee of The Taft College Academic Senate

The purpose of the Dual Enrollment Committee is to determine feasibility, develop policies and procedures and promote practices that contribute to the quality of the dual enrollment, concurrent enrollment, and CCAP programs at Taft College.

SPECIFIC RESPONSIBILITIES:

 Formation of policies/procedures

  1. Program evaluation
  2. Follow state/local regulations and guidelines for the programs
  3. Determine best practices
  4. Evaluate courses/programs that apply for dual, concurrent, or CCAP enrollment
  5. Report to the Academic Senate

 

MEMBERSHIP REPRESENTATION:

  •  Taft College Full Time Faculty Member – Chair
  • Taft College Full Time Faculty Member – CTE (desired)
  • Taft College Full Time Faculty Member
  • Taft College Full Time Faculty Member
  • Taft College Full Time Faculty member – Counseling (desired)
  • Taft College Dual Enrollment Liaison
  • Office of Instruction designee (non-voting)
  • Taft Union High School Full Time Faculty Member (non-voting)
  • Taft Union High School Full Time Faculty Member (non-voting)
  • Taft Union High School Full Time Counselor (non-voting)
  • Taft Union High School Administration designee (non-voting)

 

MEMBERSHIP AND MEETING POLICIES:

 Quorum is based on 50% + 1 of voting membership.

It is the responsibility of each member of the committee to attend each meeting and adhere to the College Code of Conduct.

 

MEETING SCHEDULING, AGENDAS, AND MINUTES:

The Committee shall meet monthly or as needed to accomplish its goals and responsibilities. The committee will determine the day and time of each meeting. Agendas and minutes will be recorded.

 

RELATIONSHIP WITH OTHER COMMITTEES:

The Dual Enrollment Committee is a subcommittee of the Academic Senate. Approved changes to current programs, policies, and procedures of the Dual Enrollment Committee must be reviewed and approved by the Academic Senate.

The Dual Enrollment Committee may also make recommendations to other committees regarding dual enrollment, concurrent enrollment, CCAP and related issues as needed.

 

SELF-EVALUATION:

The Dual Enrollment Committee shall:

  • Review/evaluate their performance at the end of each academic year
  • Review/evaluate the Committee Charter at the beginning of each academic year
Updated: 10/2/19
Academic Senate reviewed: 10/05/2020

Next Meeting

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
12:10 p.m.
Cougar Room

Agenda

Members

Position Name email Phone Office
Member Bill Devine bdevine@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7883
Member Diane Jones djones@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7821
Member Dr. Michelle Oja moja@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7780
Member Dr. Vicki Jacobi vjacobi@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7719
Member Kyle Webster kwebster@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7763
Member Natalie Woodall nramirez@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7755
Member Nathan Cahoon ncahoon@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7844
Chair Dr. Greg Golling ggolling@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7932

Minutes and Agenda

Date Title
12/02/2020 2020_12_02 Dual Enrollment Committee Meeting