Taft College Committees Sites > Governance Council

Governance Council

The College Governance Council is primarily responsible for setting the vision, mission, and long-term goals of the entire college as well as identifying college level outcomes as measurements toward those goals. In all its actions, the Council must place the highest value on building communication and trust with the entire college community, and in using consensus to reach its decisions.

Current Agenda and Minutes


Position Name email Phone Office
Member Brock McMurray (661)-763-7811
Member Bruce Ferguson (661)-763-7729
Member Deborah Rodenhauser (661)-763-7771
Member Heather del Rosario (661)-763-7809
Member Joe’ll Chaidez (661)-763-7962
Member Justin Madding (661)-763-7727
Member Kamala Carlson (661)-763-7825
Member Kanoe Bandy (661)-763-7779
Member Marty Morales (661)-763-7947
Member Michael Jiles (661)-763-7717
Member Michaela White (661)-763-7767
Member Mike Mayfield (661)-763-7759
Member Renae Ginther (661)-763-7824
Member Sergio Gomez (661)-763-7767
Member Severo Balason (661)-763-7810
Member Student Representative – TBD (661)-763-7711
Co-Chair Dr. Debra Daniels (661)-763-7710
Co-Chair Dr. Sharyn Eveland (661)-763-7866