Taft College Committees Sites > Information Technology Committee

Information Technology Committee

The Information Technology Committee serves as the central focal point to examine technology planning and operations at Taft College. The Committee provides a forum for input from all campus constituents and acts as a resource with regard to technology planning and operational effectiveness. The Committee receives input, recommends areas of interest, analyzes technology effectiveness, and makes recommendations regarding technology-related matters including training needs. The Committee leads the development of the Technology Master Plan and provides annual updates to the plan.

Agenda & Minutes


Date Title
12/17/2021 December 17, 2021 ITC Meeting
11/19/2021 November 19, 2021 ITC Meeting


Position Name email Phone Office
Co-Chair Marianne Castano-Bishop – Director Distance Education mbishop@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7945
Co-Chair Xiaohong Li – Vice President Information and Institutional Effectiveness xiaohong.li@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7978
Member Abbas Jarrahian – Professor Biological Sciences ajarrahian@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7777
Member Alissa Tweedy – STEM Program Assistant/Technician atweedy@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7744
Member Amar Abbott – Associate Professor High Tech Access Specialist aabbott@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7977
Member Damon Bell – Interim Vice President, Student Services dbell@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7810
Member David Reynolds – Professor Physical Science dreynolds@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7965
Member Gustavo Gonzalez – Network Administrator ggonzalez@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7924
Member John Dodson – Transition to Independent Living Direct Support Facilitator jdodson@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7770
Member John Eigenauer – Professor Computer Science/Philosophy jeigenauer@taftcolleg.edu (661)-763-7722
Member Leslie Minor – Vice President of Instruction lminor@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7871
Member Mark Gibson – Computer Support Technician II mgibson@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7838
Member Nikki Crane – Library Technician ncrane@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7958
Member Rafael Andrade – Computer Support Technician I randrade@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7925
Member Sharyn Eveland – Professor Social & Behavioral Sciences seveland@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7866