Taft College Committees Sites > Strategic Planning Committee

Strategic Planning Committee

The Strategic Planning Committee’s primary role is to:

  • Oversee the Strategic Planning process
  • Facilitate long-term strategic planning, including but not limited to the integration of the Educational Master Plan, Facilities Plan, Safety Plan, and Technology Plan
  • Assess program plans and program goals for consistency with strategic plans and goals
  • Monitor and reports on strategic indicators
  • Monitor compliance with Accreditation and serves as the Accreditation Steering Task Force during comprehensive evaluation



Position Name email Phone Office
Chair Xiaohong Li – Executive Director of IR & Planning xli@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7978
Member Amanda Bauer – Director of Fiscal Services abauer@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7853
Member Amar Abbott – Academic Senate Representative aabbott@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7977
Member Joe’ll Chaidez – Coordinator, Student Learning Outcomes jchaidez@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7962
Member Leslie Minor – VP Instruction lminor@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7871
Member Marty Morales – Classified Representative mmorales@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7974
Member Paul Blake – Academic Senate Representative pblake@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7736
Member Severo Balason – VP Student Service sbalason@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7810
Member Sharyn Eveland – Academic Senate President seveland@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7866
Member Vicki Jacobi, VP Academic Senate vjacobi@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7719
Member Windy Martinez – Dean of Student Success wmartinez@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7815
Secretary Brandy Young – Senior Research Assistant byoung@taftcollege.edu (661)-763-7944